Menu
Home Page

St Mary of Charity Primary School Empowered to succeed

Values

A guide to Christmas Activities in school

CHRISTMAS GUIDE FOR PARENTS

Date

Event

Action Required from Parents

Wc 26.11.18

Christmas Hoop Making in class

None

Friday 30th Nov

Non-Uniform Day (for Christmas Fair)

Children can wear non-uniform but please bring in a 50p donation

Monday 3rd December

KS 1 nativity dress rehearsal to the school – 1.30pm

Hoops and Tree Up

None

Tuesday 4th December

KS1 Nativity to parents at 2pm

 

Enter school via the green gate. Sign in at the Hall Doors. Staff will guide you in. Gates will open at 1.45pm

Wednesday 5th December

KS 1 Nativity to parents at 2pm

 

Enter school via the green gate. Sign in at the Hall Doors. Staff will guide you in. Gates will open at 1.45pm

Thursday 6th December

9.30 - KS 1 Nativity to parents

 

Please wait for all of the children to enter the school. The green gates will unlock at 9.15am and parents will be able to sign in at the back of the Hall.

Wednesday 12th December

« Santa by Appointment

« Christmas Dinner – children can wear Christmas Jumpers over school uniform

Christmas Fair in KS 2 Hall at 2.30pm

Please sign up to meet Santa by Friday 7th December

All children will be allowed to wear a Christmas jumper instead of their school jumper for Christmas dinner

Come and visit the Fair at 2.30pm

Thursday 13th December

Choir to sing at Rotary Club lunch

None

Friday 14th December

Christmas Jumper Day

All children will be allowed to wear a Christmas jumper instead of their school jumper. Please donate £1 for Save the Children

W/C 17th Dec

Monday 17th December

No after school sports or choir this week

Christmas Parties in the afternoon

We are asking for 50p towards the cost of food for the Christmas party

Non School Uniform day for all children – party clothes to be worn

Tuesday 18th December

Christingle Making in the morning

All children to make a Christingle. Only Year 4,5 and 6 to take Christingles to Church please

None

Wednesday 19th December

Christmas Service in Church at 9.30am

No After School Club

School finishes at 2pm

Please attend. Parents of Year R, 1, 2 and 3 children are asked to bring their child’s Christingle with them so that it can be lit in Church for part of the service.

School finishes at 2pm

Top