Menu
Home Page

St Mary of Charity Primary School Empowered to succeed

Values

Opening Times

Term Dates

Term Dates 2020 – 2021

Here are the confirmed term dates for the school year when the school is open to children:

 

Term

Open Date and Time

Closing Date and Time

Term 1 (No Extended Provision)

Tuesday 1st September 2020 at 8.45am

Thursday 22nd October 2020 at 3.15pm

Term 2

Monday 2nd November 2020 at 8.45am

Friday 18th December 2020 at 2pm

Term 3

Monday 4th January 2021 at 8.45am

Friday 12th February 2021 at 3.15pm

Term 4

Monday 22nd February 2021 at 8.45am

Thursday 1st April 2021 at 2pm

Term 5

Monday 19th April 2021 at 8.45am

Friday 28th May 2021 at 3.15pm

Term 6

Monday 7th June 2021 at 8.45am

Friday 16th July 2021 at 2pm

 

 

INSET Days 2020 - 2021

 

Term

Date

Term 1

Monday 28th September 2020 – Teachers and TAs

Friday 23rd October 2020 – School Closed

Term 6

Monday 19th July 2021 - tbc

Term 6

Tuesday 20th July 2021

Term 6

Wednesday 21st July 2021

The School Day - with current COVID-19 Restrictions

 

We have organised the start and end of the school day to make it easy as possible for parents with children in different parts of the school. The school operates an "Open Door" policy, but should you need a more formal appointment with your child's teacher or a member of the Senior Leadership Team, please do not hesitate to make an appointment at the office.

 

 

8.40am Children can be dropped off on both playgrounds to go straight to class

8.55am Gates and registers close/ 9.15am gates close for EYFS

9.00am - 9.15am Collective Worship in classrooms

9.15am - 10.15am Session 1

10.15am/10.30am Staggered Break Time

12pm Lunch

 

Foundation and Key Stage 1

 

1.00pm Session 3

Flexible Break times

2.05pm Session 4

2.45pm Reception Class pick up for some children

3.00pm-3.10pm Home time

 

Key Stage 2

 

1.00pm Session 3

2.15pm Session 4

3.00pm-3.15pm Home time 

 

After School Club is not currently running

Top