Menu
Home Page

St Mary of Charity Primary School Empowered to succeed

Values

Opening Times

Term Dates

Term Dates 2019 – 2020

Here are the confirmed term dates for the school year when the school is open to children:

Term

Open Date and Time

Closing Date and Time

Term 1

Wednesday September 4th 2019 @ 8.45am

Friday 18th October @3.10/3.15pm

Term 2

Tuesday 29th October 2019 @ 8.45am

Wednesday 18th December @2pm

(No After School Club)

Term 3

Monday 6th January 2020 @ 8.45am

Friday 14th February 2020 @ 3.10/3.15pm

Term 4

Monday 24th February 2020 @ 8.45am

Wednesday 1st April 2020 @2pm (No After School Club)

Term 5

Tuesday 14th April 2020 @ 8.45am

Friday 22nd May 2020 @ 3.10/3.15pm

Term 6

Tuesday 2nd June 2020 @ 8.45am

Friday 17th July 2020 @2pm (No After School Club)

 

INSET Days 2019 - 2020

Term

Date

Term 1

Monday 2nd September 2019

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Term 2

Monday 28th October 2019

Term 6

Monday 1st June 2020

Term 6

Tuesday 20th July 2020

 

The School Day

 

We have organised the start and end of the school day to make it easy as possible for parents with children in different parts of the school. The school operates an "Open Door" policy, but should you need a more formal appointment with your child's teacher or a member of the Senior Leadership Team, please do not hesitate to make an appointment at the office.

 

7:45am Breakfast Club Opens

8.45am Children can be dropped off on both playgrounds to go straight to class

8.55am Gates and registers close

9.00am - 9.15am Collective Worship

9.15am - 10.15am Session 1

10.15am Break Time

10.30am - 12pm Lunch

 

Foundation and Key Stage 1

 

1.00pm Session 3

Flexible Break times

2.05pm Session 4

3.10pm Home time

 

Key Stage 2

 

1.00pm Session 3

2.15pm Session 4

3.15pm Home time 

 

After School Club runs from the end of the school day until 4.30pm or 5.30pm. 

Top